The Music Man

Music and Lyrics by Meredith Willson
Libretto by Meredith Willson
From a Story by Meredith Willson and Franklin Lacey

17 November – 3 December 1995
Foster War Memorial Arts Centre

Harold Hill – Max Hastings
Marian Paroo – Judy Barnard
Train conductor – Dick Straw
Travelling Salesman 1 – Rob Liley
Travelling Salesman 2 – Arie Bos
Travelling Salesman 3 – John Kahsnitz
Travelling Salesman 4 – Tony Bacon
Travelling Salesman 5 – Phil Nightingall
Charlie Cowell – Phil Davies
Marcellus Washburn – Brian Tucker
Mrs. Paroo – Jean Bass
Winthrop Paroo – Stephen Dower
Amaryllis – Kylie MacNeill
Mayor Shinn – Peter Clyne
Eulalie Mackecknie Shinn – Marina Sparkes
Zaneeta Shinn – Louisa Deasey
Gracie Shinn – Sarah Bacon
Tommy Djilas – Robert Hoare
Constable Locke – Halmie Mackieson
Ewart Dunlop – Tony Bacon
Oliver Hix – Arie Bos
Jacey Squires – John Kahsnitz
Olin Britt – Rob Liley
Alma Hix – Dianne Paragreen
Maud Dunlop – Miranda Addison
Ethel Toffelmeir – Sue Gaffy
Mrs. Squires – Jennifer Paragreen

Stephanie Deutschbein, Imelda Elliott, Veronica Elliott, Nicole Gardiner, Fiona Green, Jeneille Hilder, Joanne Moloney, Phil Nightingall, Michael Paragreen, Jenna Pinzone, Lisa Smith, Stacey Smith, Dick Straw, Alana Strutt, Anne Tiplady, Shari Wallis

Geoffrey Appleyard, Stephen Dower, David Findlay, Alister Green, Robert Hoare, Ido Monk, Darcy Murphy, Michael Paragreen

Conductor – Michelle Buxton
Piano – Paddy Broberg
Violin – Sharon Monk
Flute – Rebecca Smallwood
Clarinet, Alto and Tenor Saxophone – Peter McMurtry
Clarinet, Bassoon – Nigel Ross
Trumpet – Rod Lomax, Jacquomo Monk
Bass, Keyboard – Verna Anderson
Percussion – Jim Lowe

Director and Choreographer – Gary Owen
Director’s Assistant and Dance Captain – Joanne Moloney
Musical Directors – Paddy Broberg and Michelle Buxtom
Set Design – Geoff Davey and Tony Bacon
Lighting Design – Robert Paragreen
Sound Design – Brian Paragreen
Costume Design – Jenny O’Connell and Trudi Prue
Set Construction – Tony Bacon, Phil Nightingall, Dick Straw, Brian Tucker, Ken White
Set Painting – Geoff Davey, Margaret Rudge, Tansy Rudge, Geoff Smith, Marianne Standfield
Costumes – Jenny O’Connell,  Trudi Prue
Lighting Operators – Rhonda Bland, Don Roberts
Sound Operation – Brian Paragreen
Stage Manager – John Lea
Back Stage Assistants – Brendan Ryan, Mark Deutschbein, Barb Smith, Kate Tiplady
Make Up – Marianne Standfield and Cast
Dressers – Jenny O’Connell, Trudi Prue
Hairdresser – Helen Bath
Rehearsal Pianists – Verna Anderson, Paddy Broberg
Front of House Manager – Chris Kemper
Ticket Sales – Viv and Vin Plummer, Glenn’s Sports and Gifts
Graphic Design – Geoff Davey
Publicity and Marketing – Jennifer Paragreen
Photography – Peter Clyne
Programme – Jennifer Paragreen

3MFM, Bonlac, C.I.S. Plumbing, Evolution Knitwear, Foster Primary School, Glenn’s Sports and Gifts, Latrobe Light Opera Society,  Leongatha Lyric Theatre, Leongatha ‘Star’, ‘The Mirror’, Angela Paragreen, Prom Meats, Diana Ross, SEJ Co Real Estate, South Gippsland Amplification Services, South Gippsland Secondary College, Southern Hair Studio, Yarram Standard News