Guys and Dolls

A combined FAMDA/Leongatha Lyric Theatre production

A Musical Fable of Broadway
Based on a Story and Characters of Damon Runyon
Music and Lyrics by Frank Loesser
Book by Jo Swerling and Abe Burrows

Leongatha Memorial Hall
16 – 24 August 2002
Foster War Memorial Arts Centre
30 August – 7 September 2002

Nicely-Nicely Johnson – Wayne Dower
Benny Southstreet – Matt Sauvarin
Rusty Charlie – Ben Powney
Sarah Brown – Helen Andrews
Arvide Abernathy – Max Adam
Lt. Brannigan – Graeme Andrews
Sky Masterson – Russell Hemming
Miss Adelaide – Alison Wray-McCann
Nathan Detroit – Tim Edwards
Harry the Horse – David Panther
Angie the Ox – Andrew Rosser
Liver Lips Louie – Lew Wilson
Society Max – Mark Eva
Scranton Slim – Michael Dortmans
Brandy Bottle Bates – Brad Beach
Dave the Dude – Justin Lee
Nick the Greek – Noel Stringer
Joey Perhaps – Jeremy Curtis
Jack O’Hearts – Nathan Eva
Voice of Joey Biltmore – Graeme Andrews
Master of Ceremonies – Andrew Rosser
Mimi – Nicole Cooper
General Matilda Cartwright – Dianne Paragreen
Big Jule – Tony Bacon
Drunk – Brad Beach
Hotbox Waiter – Michael Dortmans
Havana Waiter – Jeremy Curtis
Headline Huey, the paperboy – Nathan Eva
Paper Boy – Rhett Edwards
Cuban Dancers – Maree Hemming and Peter McAlpine

Leanne Charlton, Nicole Cooper, Glenys Day, Robyn Eva, Brenda McLean, Lee-Anne Mitchell

Agatha – Leona Prue
Martha – Emily Koenders
Liam Cox, Rebecca Jones, Tim Morcom, Emily Penkaitis, Jacqueline Reid, Dylan Voros

Jessie Charlton, Laura Dortmans, Janelle Hanily, Peter McAlpine, Rhonda Hanily, Maree Hemming, Janelle McLean, Abbey Mitchell, Stephanie Panther, Jane Park, Nikya Robb, Fiona Walsh, Rebecca Welsh

Conductor – Sue Arney
Alto sax, clarinet, flute – Amy Young
Alto sax, clarinet – Krystal Sauvarin or Laura Sullivan
Tenor sax, clarinet – Katy Hollis
Baritone sax – Keelly Smith
Bass Clarinet – Barry Barton
Trumpet 1 – Paul Berger
Trumpet 2 – Glenn Calder
Trumpet 3 – Jeanette Sullivan
Horn – Prue Carter
Trombone – Wes Smith
Piano – Carmel Slater
Guitar – Steve Brown
Bass Guitar – John Rees
Drums – Pete Brown

Artistic Director – Neil Goodwin
Director – Max Hastings
Musical Director – Sue Arney
Choreographer – Lisa Pellin
Set and Costume Designer – Colin Mitchell
Technical Designer – Neil Warren
Production Managers – Dianne Paragreen, Jeremy Curtis
Lighting Design – Neil Warren
Sound Design – John Taylor
Set Foremen – Bruce Crowl, Rob Parfett, Neil Warren
Settings Construction – Graeme Andrews, Lew Armstrong, Tony Bacon, Bob Campbell, Kate Crowl, Brian Hammond, Michael Kellock, Graeme O’Connor, Jules Schmidt, Dick Straw, Graeme Wheeler, Norm Willoughby
Set Painting – Rob Parfett, Graeme O’Connor, Neil Warren, Steve McAlpine, Geoff Davey
Costumes Manager – Dianne Boucher
Costume Construction – Dianne Boucher, Colin Mitchell, Judy Barnard, Chris Beehag, Rosemary Boucher, Judy Cameron, Wendy Clarke, Heather Courtney, Glenys Day, Alva Edwards, Grace Edwards, Gail Hammill, Sue Hemming, Peg McAlpine, Steve McAlpine, Leeanne Mitchell, Jane Morris, Jane Park, Trudi Prue, Jill Ryan, Barb Sauvarin, Lyn Walsh, Rhonda Hanily, Betty Wheat, Alison Wray-McCann
Mission Costumes – Dianne Paragreen
Curtains Assembly – Dianne Boucher, Russell Hemming, Peter McAlpine, Daryl Pease, Ben Powney, Matt Sauvarin, Neil Warren
Lighting Operation – Nathan Irvin, Will Macey, Matthew Saario
Sound Technicians – Mark Drury, Brian Paragreen
Stage Managers – Neil Warren, Anne Hemming, Rob Parfett
Stage Crew – Daniel Slade, Graeme O’Connor, Jesse Wray-McCann
Properties – Diane Byrnes, Tracey Mandemaker
Make-Up – Kim Harvey, Kim Collier and Team
Dressers – Lyn Walsh, Kate Debondt, Jo Stringer and Team

Assistant to the Director – Anne Hemming
Musical Assistant – Amy Young
Rehearsal Pianists – Paddy Broberg, Barbara Fleming, Peg McAlpine, Kerry Pritchard, Carmel Slater, David Velja

Graphic Design – Colin Mitchell
Marketing – Kate Crowl, Jeannie Hicks, Mark Hunt, Graeme O’Connor, Jennifer Paragreen, Jane Park
Publicity – Sue Arney, Jeremy Curtis, Graeme O’Connor, Jennifer Paragreen
Photography – Robert Paragreen, Graeme O’Connor
Programme – Jennifer Paragreen, Graeme O’Connor
Front of House Managers – Colleen Smith, Jan Stewart
Box Office – Vicki Collier, Jennifer Paragreen, Marina Sparkes

Gippsland Associated Theatre Awards

Most Outstanding Production – Leongatha Lyric Theatre/FAMDA
Most Outstanding Director – Max Hastings
Most Outstanding Musical Director – Sue Arney
Most Outstanding Set Design – Colin Mitchell
Most Outstanding Lighting Design – Neil Warren
Most Outstanding Technical Achievement – Leongatha Lyric Theatre/FAMDA